The Ickness that wouldn’t die…

So remember back when everyone was sick and we went down to Sedona? It was only a couple posts ago since I quit updating…Well, it never really went away. Someone in the house has been sick for over a month straight. I’m pretty over it.

Right now, Kelly seems to be the worst off. I am no picnic either and the wee ones (Piper and Rory for those keeping score) have had some bad nights.

Anyway, I try not to get too whiny about such things as there’s not much you can do about it (besides whining), but I’m just looking forward to everyone being on the up.

Luckily, I’m in kind of a slower period work wise, so I haven’t had to travel or anything. Of course, I was hoping to build some fitness during this period, but you know two steps forward, three steps back or whatever.

Anyway, I don’t want to be a huge complainer. Too late? Oh, okay, I”ll keep going. Just really looking forward to sleeping through the night one day.

On the positive side, I did get my wish and we are finally getting some winter like weather. It pretty well snowed all day yesterday. We only ended up with maybe 4″, but I guess the mountains got some pretty solid dump. 

Sundance is due to open on Friday. Here’s hoping we are on the mend and go partake of it. Not exactly sure how we’ll work it out as someone gets to to go ski with Haley and Morg and someone else gets to stay home with Pip and Ror. I KNOW it’s going to be tough to leave Pipes at home too. That girl does not want to miss out. I’m sure we’ll have her out on skiis by the end of the season. She is definitely our most fearless kid when it comes to sports and activities and she does not like to be left out, EVER. Love that about her.

Alright, I’m out…hope to have a more positive post soon.