Not A Dumb Game

Ut Rider tagged me for this deal where I am supposed to let you know five things about me that you don’t already know.  The problem is that we here at the turbocycling.wordpress.com blog are pretty much an open book already and there’s not much else to tell.   Plus, I just got back from vacay and am too busy to think…

Alright, I’ll give it a shot:

My middle name is Vance.  Even though it rhymes with Lance, I am not the devil.  That is two facts for the price of one.

I didn’t have sex until I got married.  I did have one chick who was all hot for the turbo previously, but she was denied.  Another two-fer.

Since then I’ve “done it” with lots of people.  Okay, that’s not true.

I bought Kelly’s engagement ring in cash because I didn’t have a bank account.

I was really into bass fishing in middle school.  My buddy and I would go fishing and then watch “Good Times” re-runs on a near daily basis.

I was vegetarian for four years.  When I sold out, I ate a Whopper.

Alright, Sandy and Jared, please take note of my brutal honesty on item number two, and let the blogging world know something they don’t already know.

11 thoughts on “Not A Dumb Game

  1. I agree that it’s a dumb game but at the same time I doubt you would have mentioned much of the above without it!

    I’m glad you didn’t sign with R&R. You probably wouldn’t have been allowed to wear the skull and crossbones in UT County anyway…

  2. Meh, old news. Except for the part about bass fishing — dude, that’s weird.

    My veggie sell-out was a steak at Outback. But then again it was Outback so it might not have even been real steak. Keep on keepin’ it real.

  3. Woah, that is a blast from the past! Let’s hear it for my ex-teammate, roommate, best friend and all-around super guy, Hubbell.
    It’s odd that besides bass fishing, Good Times, and my middle name, they were pretty much all related to the college years.

  4. It’s your blog and I really can’t make you do anything you don’t want to do. Actually, I probably could make you do it, but I won’t.

Leave a Reply

