Long Day

I got up early (even for me) to ship the wife and kids off to Long Beach.  Oddly when I arrived at work at 5:30, I was not remotely the first one here.  I thought I was coming in early at 6:30 normally, but I guess some people are really down for the cause.

Anyway, hopefully their flight goes smoothly.  As for me, I am just trying to get everything done workwise today, so I can hit the road for Sea Otter tomorrow.  While it is a work trip, I am going to do the NRC Circuit Race on Saturday.  As an added bonus, I figured out that I am going to win.  If you are thinking that seems unlikely, consider the facts- I have been 4th, 3rd, and 2nd in my first three road events.  There is only one place I can go, and that is the top of the podi.  It sure is nice to not have to stress about it, and just know you are going to win.  What a relief!

In other news you thought impossible, I think I’ll do RMR tonight.  The plan is to ride out from work, but we’ll see what the weather does.  When I left this morning, it was 65 with gail force winds.  Seriously, we got 34 miles/gallon on the way to the airport. 

Aiiight, I guess I better get cracking.

10 thoughts on “Long Day

  1. Thanks and all, but I don’t think the course really matters since I am going to win regardless. It is destiny. Or at least Destiny’s child.

  2. Is “circuit” close enough to “criterium” that you can wear the Utah State Criterium Champion’s jersey in the race? If yes, you are sure to win.

    Have you decided what mountain bike races you will be competing in this year? 🙂

  3. I wish it were as it looks like there are 0 UCA criteriums between last years champs and this years, meaning I don’t ever get to wear the jersey. Unless I win again.

  4. Just to let you know we made it to the L.B.C. safely. Today is very overcast and chilly, I think I brought the cold with me. It does look better for tomorrow, so that’s nice!

  5. But, but, but, it was 65 degrees when you left. Glad things went well or at least safely. Love and miss you.

    And before anyone else comments “awwww, isn’t that sweet?”

Leave a Reply

