On Tap

Up to Bear Lake this weekend.  For those not in the know, this is a beautiful location up on the Utah/Idaho border.  I am lucky enough to bring the wife and kiddies along.  I think that will result in little sleep as we are sharing a condo with like 15 dirty bikers and their wives, kids, significant others, pets, etc.  I am not complaining.  I love this stuff.

Saturday is two laps around the lake- 104 miles.  Sunday is a one lap 52 mile three up TT.  I would dig it more if it was a 4 or 5 or 6 man TTT, but you know I’ll give it a shot.  I am riding Sleevie’s bike which is ridiculously fast.  I’d show you a picture, but I can’t find a camera with a flash fast enough to get a shot off. 

As an added bonus, I stole the UCA leader’s jersey from my teammate the krieg last week, so I will get to represent.  If I manage to keep it this weekend, I’ll surely lose it next week as I am skipping the Garden Creek Gap road race.  I am hoping that by the end of the year, Sam and I are still at the top of the results and I can fight him for it at the end of year.  No, not on the bike, I’m talking about a cage match.

3 thoughts on “On Tap

  1. I recommend the Peanut Butter and Extreme Gel sandwich on Wonder Bread. Add a cup of Bear Lake water and you’ll be set. For giardia.

    Thanks for the tip… Maybe we’ll check it out.

  2. Great idea! Lake water is lovely and always hygenic. I’ll pack the wetsuit and sneak in a mile or two of open water swim practice — or not.

Leave a Reply

