Weekend Wrap Up

Rode the state teet on Saturday morning.  Meh.  I just can’t seem to wrap my head around TT’s.  Don’t get me wrong, I tried and everything, but I guess I’m just not tuff enough or something.  Normy caught me about 25k in and that pretty much killed any motivation I had.  I’ve been told I ended up 8th or 9th, but I have no confirmation of that as I bailed shortly after dismounting.  On the plus side, teammie Ben “D’Over” D’Hulst wound up 3rd and continues his string of good results.  Jesse Gordon won in front of Normy.  Good job to all those guys.

That afternoon, I pulled the trailer around with the girls asleep in the back.  Met up with Sleevie.  No, I didn’t ride over Alpine Loop with the trailer!  Again, not that tuff!

That night we rented the inspirational “Blades of Glory”. 

Sunday I watched a couple extra kids all day and decided 4 kids under 4 is not any fun.  All 4 had runny noses too. 

Back to the grind.

EDIT: Despite my statement to the contrary on the sidebar, apparently at least one of my kids CAN avoid water.

One thought on “Weekend Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

