Really Really Excited for the Wife and Kids Homecoming

That is all.

3 thoughts on “Really Really Excited for the Wife and Kids Homecoming

  1. I hear ya.

    I’m not being sexist saying this(because I do the cooking in our family) but:

    For me it really sucks around meal time.

  2. Bed time is hard for me. Wait, that sounds wrong. But seriously, I am just in the habit of having someone there with me. Oh, this reply is not coming out right. Yeah, dinner sucks too. Plus, I pretty much survived on take-n-bake pizza and tacquitos because Kelly does ALL the cooking in our house. Sexist or not.

  3. Yeah, me too.

    Ruth is a morning person, I’m an evening person. I kinda rely on her circadian rhythm to maintain a regular bedtime routine.

    Otherwise I stay up engrossed in some pointless task. my mind running as I rewire my home theater or attempt to retrofit a tank tread onto my mountain bike.

    Within three days it looks like Lord of the Flies in my house – parts in random piles on the floor, papers strewn about, and me in a greasy apron running around at 3am muttering things to myself.

Leave a Reply

