Frustration

What a difference 24 hours makes…

I swear I am not going to post about training, or racing a hillclimb.  Suffice to say, I was not good. 

This is the perfect time of year for some twilight critting, but they are in short supply this year.  Boise would have probably been a good idea, even if I’m sure it was tuff.  Anyway, it wasn’t in the cards.  Maybe next year.  Maybe not.  AB Crit next weekend- super psyched.  Not sure how my speed will be as I’ve been training a lot, which seems to slow me down where it used to speed me up.  We’ll see.  Unfortunately, from there, I’m probably going to be training until TofU, which sucks.  I need some fast racing.  We need our own superweek, like “Big 5” series the first year I was here.  That was rad.  d. 

Picking up a new bike to use through TOFU next week.  I’ll post a picture if I can get it to hold still.

4 thoughts on “Frustration

  1. You may have no choice but to participate in a few RMR or DMV sessions to get your racing fix.

    I like the new look of your blog. Seems fast. Very, very fast.

  2. Yeah, this was a really whiny post. Anyway, Kelly told me I needed to change the format. Everyone seemed to dig it when I changed it that way, but I guess things just grow stale with time. Plus, Sandy was on my case about the links.
    I got no problem with the local weekday series… It just doesn’t fit well with my schedule.

Leave a Reply

