So Much Drama…

Once again Kelly has all the gory details on Cassidy.  The good news is that it looks like she’ll get past this hurdle. 

If you don’t already know, there was a big earthquake centered in Chino Hills, CA.  Like a 5.8.  I guess the reports are few injuries, but still a pretty big shakedown.  For the record, in my 4 years living there and infinite number of visits, I have never felt an earthquake.  It’s like the stars are aligned against it.  I know some people would think it’s a good thing, but it’s really weird.  When we lived there, if I went away racing for a weekend, guaranteed there would be one.  Or it happened while I was driving or riding and just never felt anything. 

Anyway, I hope all my homies are a’ight.

As mentioned below, I had the distinct privelege of motorpacing through my lunch break.  Yowch!!  It has been about 5 years since I have done any motorpacing… It doesn’t hurt any less than I remember.  Thanks to Kelly “Star” Jones for driving!  It’s gonna be a long ride home tonight…

3 thoughts on “So Much Drama…

  1. Hey, thanks for the company on my ride home yesterday (which was only about half of your ride). You’re and excellent racer and an even better guy. I was glad you had your lunch motor pace session, it helped me keep up in zone 3 while you were in recovery mode from hammering! I tried to hide the panting and take a pull but ended up practicing my master draft skills more than helping you out. But thanks again, it was a fun commute for me.

  2. Kyrk,
    Thank you… It definitely helped make the ride home go faster. Thanks for all your compliments. Hopefully I’ll run into you again on the road one day.

Leave a Reply

