To Crit at Ibike or Not to Crit at Ibike and then I pretty much get incoherent…

That is the question.  Yeah, I am STILL firmly on the fence on this one.  First of all, I have yet to be invited (details!).  Apparently, they are going to send invites after the SF Twilight Crit, where I won’t be.  Training has been ungood lately as I have been spending my lunch time (also known as my normal riding time) on stuff for the new team.  Lots of work to be done there, but it’s happening for sure.  Anyway, I still feel pretty good on the bike, but without racing it’s hard to say.  Just found out I have to be there (there being Vegas; can’t you keep up?!) for another day as we have to have the truck there the Sunday before hand.  Seems a little early for an event starting on Wednesday, right?  I wonder if I’ll have time to get bored in the interim there.   Anyway, that makes it a week away from the wife and kiddos, which is wack yo.  Oh yeah, and Jeff.  A week away from Jeffro too.  If you don’t know who Jeff is (please pay attention!!), that is Kelly’s brother who is living with us while attending UVU (the institution formerly known as UVSC).  Jeff is pretty much my hero.  Not only for being 18 and managing to live in my crazy house, but for bringing a bit of testosterone to an otherwise unmanly living situation.  Consider it:  Kelly, Haley, Morgan, Cassidy, Etta… Yeah, they are all of the female persuasion.  Anyway, here’s a picture of Jeff when he was on the cover of Rolling Stone:

 

 

 

 

I don’t really see, but Sleevie swears on it.  Speaking of Sleevie, word on the street is that he was killing ’em at the Redneck Mullet Raceway last night.  Guess who’s back, guess who’s back, guess who’s back…

Alright, get back to work, would you?

2 thoughts on “To Crit at Ibike or Not to Crit at Ibike and then I pretty much get incoherent…

Leave a Reply

