Dumb, Dumb, Dumb, Dumb

The playhouse build had pretty well taken over our garage, so I parked the Jeep on the street last night.  When I got home, I had a lot to unload so I took in my backpack and lap top and left the rest for later.  Managed to leave both my road and cross bikes sitting in the open car.  Not only unlocked, but it’s a soft top without even a rear window.  I am figuring that even in their used current well used state, the bikes are worth more than the even more well used vehicle.  In any case, I woke with a start at 6 this morning, realizing what I had done.  I am guessing some thieves came by and just assumed it was a set up.  I know some who know the ‘hood are like “dude, you live in Pleasantville, you could do that every day”, but that’s not really the case.

Anyway, nothing happened, so onward and upward.

3 thoughts on “Dumb, Dumb, Dumb, Dumb

  1. Uhhh, whew!

    Been there, done that.

    My boneheaded car thing happened at Disneyland. I left my bike inside the van in the hotel parking lot. Problem is, I left the minivan door wide open the entire night.

    Bike was still there in the morning.

Leave a Reply

