Cassidy

Kelly is taking her in to be put down today. 

She was still kicking as of two days ago, but hasn’t able to stand up on her own since.  She’s not eating or drinking at all, and her eyes are just saying “it’s my time”.

I know I have written pretty much the exact same thing on the blog twice already, and she’s made a miraculous recovery both times, but I think it’s for real now. 

Here’s to Cassidy- drooling, howling, eating bread, killing snakes, and never having to take a bath in doggy heaven.

Tubies

Just to answer the question below… I ride Maxxis clinchers the bulk of the time.  However, in my product testing, I rode a single set of Continental Sprinters pretty much all summer.  Racing, training, commuting… No flats.  Also, the Utah All-Stars team had no flats at TofU on these tires.  They ride really well too.  I had considerably worse luck with the purportedly more flat resistant Gatorskins when it seemed I flatted on almost every ride.