Kelly Told Me My Web-log is Boring Her…

So, yeah, I’ll post something.  She has been killing me on the post-o-meter as of late, but I’ll be back.  With a vengeance.  It was pretty much the worst week ever, but I won’t focus on that as I am now past it and stuff is pretty much good again. 

Now is a good time.  I am home with the fam-bam enjoying the weekend.  Kelly and I are scheduled for a mountain bike date tomorrow.  We have been planning this since spring, and finally got it together, so fingers crossed, we are on it.  Of course, I will ride my cross bike, which is still desperately in need of cables and housing, but if they break, I can just be, like, a singlespeeder, right?  And if the brakes go, they are only good for slowing you down anyway, right?

Otherwise, we may go to the Oval and watch speedskating Apollo Anton Oh NOOOOO!!.  Apparently, Kelly has a crush on him.  Yeah, I just linked her twice… watch out I’ll do it again.  Anyway, the point is that maybe I need to take up speedskating.  Wait, that’s too much work.  Maybe I need to grow a “soul patch”.  I got soul, but, wait, no I don’t. 

Anyway, this post is pretty much nowheresville, but you know, you’re still reading it.

The $12K Dream Team is coming together like peanut butter and bananas.  Like coffee and doughnuts.  Like Hansel and Gretel.  Like Utah Cyclists and Facebook.  Like dog crap and my shoe.  Like cocaine and Tom Boner.  Like Bernie Kohl and Vitamin E-po.  Like Gardie and handsomeness.  Maybe not as well as all that, but we’re gonna make some magic happen.

4 thoughts on “Kelly Told Me My Web-log is Boring Her…

  1. Yeah, but is it worth the drive AND $40 to get the fam bam in the door? I know to many people that is nothing, but that is a lot of cashola for us.

  2. I’ll be at the Oval again Sat and Sun.

    Wheeeeeeee!

    Of course, I won’t be paying. The good part of my job is I don’t ever pay for tickets to sporting events. The bad part is I actually have to work and not really get to enjoy the events.

    But while I was there, some marketing dude from Oakley chatted it up with me and said he was going to try and stop in at Reynolds. He wanted to say hi to Harry and Turbo.

  3. Yeah, I think we’re going to go tomorrow. I don’t know speedskating well enough, but I bet at at least 80% of cycling events I could weasel my way into a media credential via the blog. Maybe not with the family in tow.
    I probably haven’t seen the “marketing dude from Oakley” in a couple years, but he is definitely a rad dude.

Leave a Reply

