Update

I am going to keep it short because there’s probably something better I could be doing with my vacation and because nobody reads the blog during the holidays anyway.

The drive in on Wednesday was easy.  No sweat.  We were in by 3:30.  Thursday, known in some circles as Chrismas, was arsome.  The girls had a blast.  Despite the fact that it rained pretty much all day, I managed to get out for a quick ride with Kelly’s dad.  Not quick enough as we got caught in a torrential rain/wind storm!  Yes, first ride on the new bike and it rains.  At least now, I don’t have to worry about it.

Friday we did a family ride in some massive wind.  Everyone was complaining about the cold, but it just wasn’t.  It was windy, I’ll give ’em that.

Saturday I hit up Kelly’s dad’s club ride before we drove up to the mountains.  Yeah, somehow I went to LA for Christmas and ended up in the snow.  As you can imagine, I’m not totally stoked about it, but it’s all good fun.  The girls are having a blast and the family is all together, so it’s good… Really psyched to go back to the beach on Monday or Tuesday though.  There’s a good 3 feet on the ground up here, which surprised me.  It’s about 50 degrees today, so I gotta think some of it will start to melt. 

Anyway, back to it.  Happy New Year, though I’m sure I’ll update again before then.

4 thoughts on “Update

  1. Thanks, Ma… I guess I meant most people (those not blood related) mostly only read blogs when they are being paid to do so. IE- at work.
    Happy New Year, we miss you!

Leave a Reply

