Okay, Fine

I’ll post something.

One of my favorites (and an occasional commenter here), The People’s Champion, took out the NZ national road race title for a record 5th time.  Increasing the radness to an unprecedented level is that he is (despite being on a “pro” team) officially retired and working full-time.  I wonder if he’ll come out of retirement (for, like, the 10th time) now?  YAAAAHHH, buddy, way to rip it!

There has been nothing to post here.  One long day after another and a seemingly endless traffic jam everytime I am commuting.  This time of year is always hard on me.  I even thought about taking the blog down, but I’m sure I’ll find the muse again.

On the other hand, I am going to re-launch the coaching blog.

Team website should be “offically” up soon.   Really amped to get racing with the young bucks.  Enough that I am considering a return to the Valley of the Scum, a race I swore off in 2002!

Anyway, not too much else to report.  Kelly already posted it, but I leave you with this:

p1110141

Wait, what’s that monkey doing to the pony?!?

5 thoughts on “Okay, Fine

  1. I am a bit disheartened that I had some success (as you have stated in the past) at the “Scum” as you also eloquently put it, only to have no Turbo to back me up. Now you start racing with youngsters and your going back. I feel more like chopped liver daily. It was nice knowing you.

  2. Don’t try to make me feel bad. It won’t work. Plus, talk is cheap and I haven’t done it yet. If I do, I will try to channel your TT ability! Though I doubt it will work.

Leave a Reply

