Catching Up

Chase ended up 7th at Calville Bay/So. Nevada SR and was 2nd in the TT.  Tommy decided to take the Food Park form out of the OC for once and won the RR.

I had a great weekend.  Saturday I managed to haul my carcass up the south side of Suncrest twice.  There were lots of rabbits to chase as everyone is pulling the bike out of the rafters.  Sunday was a full-on reminder of spring and we got the whole family out.  Also fired up the grill for the first time.  My grillmaster skillz were a little rusty, but I’m sure my form will come around.

We were closed on Friday, so we went out to breakfast for Kelly’s birthday.  I am pretty sure this is more a gift to myself.  I kinda sucked on the whole birthday thing, but the good thing about sucking is that there’s lots of room for improvement, right?  So, I am working on improving myself as always.  It’s just hard to know where to focus your energy when there are so many aspects that need help. 

My bike racing hopes look to be dashed for March as my boss is out of town the week of San Dumass, and I will be out the week of fredlands.  Sigh.

I did have an invite to join a master’s team for San Dimas…Still a few years short of 35+!  hahaha. 

In other news, I have been staying up past 10 o’clock lately for the first time since, I don’t know, college, maybe and am really tired now.  No wonder people think I am old!

5 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. there is no more foodie form…now it is san diego swami’s form. haven’t been to the oc in two months. In other news…NEWS FLASH…you are old. How do you get your leg over the bike with your old man plastic hip?

  2. was that you blowing past me on the way up Suncrest?

    I agree, there were rabbits all over that mountain — sadly, I was one of them because the only person I caught was one of my riding partners who was out of shape after just getting married and riding not his bike for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

