Sicky Sickness

So, our little Morga-Muffin woke up with a 102 degree fever last night.  Haley had the same deal last weekend, so hopefully it’s gone quickly too.  Kelly opted to stay home with Morg and we made Jeff (Kelly’s brother who is staying with us and going to UVU- try to keep up) teach nursery at church with me.  As it was spring break week, there were only two kids, so we could play a man-to-man defense and it was really easy.

I thought the Morg was over it, but as I was talking to my sister on the phone a minute ago, she went and fell asleep on the couch.  Morgan, not my sister.  That’s a dead give-a-way that she’s not full-strength as my kids don’t nap unless they are in the trailer, which hopefully they will be shortly.

The Jeff and I had a sweet ride yesterday.  Sundance side of Alpine Loop up to the snow at Aspen Grove and then Squaw Peak, almost to the top there.  I think there won’t be any snow snow on Squaw by the end of the week given the forecast, which is pretty unreal.  70 today and 80 later in the week.  Yes!

I am getting pretty geeky about the whole Powermeter thing.  I gotta say having a number to shoot for on the climbs was pretty useful.

Anyway, back to Sunday.  Peace out.

2 thoughts on “Sicky Sickness

  1. She still had a fever this morning. Haley took a few days as well, so hopefully she’s on the up and up tomorrow.
    Thanks for asking.

Leave a Reply

