Grandparents Visit and Morgan Makes it 3

 We were lucky enough to have my mom and her husband, Ken out for Morgan’s 3rd birthday and the weekend.  Here’s some highlights, stolen from Kelly who has more:

Haley’s on guard in case Morgan can’t blow out all 3 candles:

Morgan was pretty stoked on having her own party.  Haley’s birthday is next week, so in the past they have shared.  I don’t think that will fly ever again.

Last night with grandma and grandpa. 

I had a fun and relaxing weekend, but I am super amped to get back into the wide world of bicycle racing at the Allan Butler Memorial Crit this weekend.  I have been out of the game for a bit, so I am chomping at the bit, as they say.  As I said to someone on Facebook the other day, I am going to have to step up my game if I want to keep a spot on my own team.  The boys have been crushing it.  Sleevie won the first stage at Cascade in the Cat 2’s and ended 2nd overall.  Yes, Cat. 2’s of the world, he has since upgraded.  Elite and u23 Natz for him, Dustin and Chase this week.  Good luck, fellas!!

Leave a Reply

