Whirlwind

So, Kelly’s folks are in town.  For those that have not been keeping up, they have a house here that they have been saying they are going to move into for 3 or 4 years.  Still hasn’t happened, but it’s not rented at the moment and with Kelly’s dad’s recent retirement, they are able to spend a good bit of time here fixing it up between renters.  Anyway, the point is Kelly’s mom rang yesterday and suggested the girls stay at their place for the night.  Kelly and I decided to go all out and get a hotel in Park City.  It was rad.  We were hoping to do something similar for our anniversary about six weeks ago, but it didn’t work out.  For the record, this was the first time Kelly has spent a night away from the girls.  And we have never taken a vacation that did not involve staying with extended family.  And the only nights we ever stayed in hotels before kids were at races and the wedding night.  Not that I need to justify it to you!!!!!

Anyway, we had a good time, and ate some good food.  Now doing laundry and what-not as I hit out for the bright lights of Vegas(baby) tomorrow.  Yes, a full week in Vegass for Interbike…  I will miss Kelly and the girls, but I am excited.  I don’t remember looking forward to it previously, so I’ll take that as a good sign.  Mostly looking forward to my annual mountain ride at dirt demo and the crit (assuming I can make it!), but it is nice to catch up with some of the old crew who I don’t see so much any more, as well as just getting out of the oficina.

If the whole bike industry thing doesn’t work, I may take up stripping.  It is Vegas, after all.

Anyway, back to packing!

4 thoughts on “Whirlwind

Leave a Reply

