The Season that wouldn’t Die

Not that I want it to, but for all my BLW in September about not being able to race as much as I’d like this year, I have found some pretty decent outlets for my athletic yearnings this fall.

With that in mind, I am trying to convince Kelly to stop in Vegas on the way home from Thanksgiving to race a crit.  Yeah, a crit in November.  Does the fun ever stop?!?  I’d link it, but I haven’t seen a link yet.  Email me if you want info.

It’s the same day we’d be driving anyway, and not THAT far out of the way.  I suppose I should save this type of “favor” for what is traditionally considered the “racing season”, but you know I am going to take what I can get.  And that’s a big “if I can get” right now as we have yet to really discuss this proposition.

  I prefer to “drop” this kind of news on the blog.

We’ll see.

Vegas baby.  That’s all I’m saying.

10 thoughts on “The Season that wouldn’t Die

  1. BLW is negated by the use of lines from Swingers. well for this post anyway.

    thanks for the call yesterday! sorry not more time to chat.

  2. Kelly, so is that a “good hmmm” or a “bad hmmm”?
    J-Rad, I am impressed that you even took my call while riding your bike on ice. That could really injure someone your age.

Leave a Reply

