Solstice

Regarding the post below, a wise old ex-pro once told me “I only ride 10 miles to the coffee shop now… but I can ride 10 miles really fast”.  Food for thought. 

The days are only getting longer from here on out.  At least for six months, barring the apocalypse.  And that I like.  The longer days part, not the apocalypse.

Ski tonight?  Yes, I think that’s a fine idea.  Opening night and all.

Beyond that, really looking forward to some time off starting Wednesday night, Christmas, and our big trip to CA.  I know I’ve said it before.  I’ll probably post that every day this week.  I really long to feel the sun on my skin.  Hopefully, it’s not overcast or rainy the whole time like last year, but I’ll take what I can get either way.  Stoked.

2 thoughts on “Solstice

  1. It’s not a Solitude pass, it’s an “any Cottonwood Cyn resort pass”. Not sure which, not sure when. After the holidays, for sure.

Leave a Reply

