Quick Trip to New Mex…

Left Thursday afternoon and was back in time to put the girls to bed on Friday.  Went to visit a distributor for work.  It was pretty low-key.  Somehow I just assume it will be warmer going south, but there was a good 6″ of snow the day we flew in.  I guess Santa Fe is at like 7000′ and only 20 miles from Taos.  I have a bit of a head cold, which always makes travelling a bit of a drag-o-la.  Nabbed the exit row/leg room seat on the return trip, but had an individual with a considerable snoring issue in the seat next to me.  And partially in my seat.  As per.

Oh yeah, and I had my bag searched for having a butter knife with me.  I am not complaining.  I’m glad they checked.  I will make a mental note to remove all the utensils from my bag before my next trip.  They let me keep it, which was nice.

What else?  I guess the highlight of the trip was eating some really good Mexican food for lunch yesterday.  Oh yeah, and I ran on a treadmill for more than like a minute for the first time in my existence.  I felt like Davie in the testing scene of “American Flyers”.

In case anyone missed it on FB and Twitter, the most metal song ever:

One thought on “Quick Trip to New Mex…

  1. One day I’ll have to break down and buy American Flyers. It’s just too much to go cold turkey on it… witnessed at least part of it almost daily while growing up with you and now I have to subsist on the occasional glimpse when I luck out flipping channels. Enough of this Sunday stroll.

Leave a Reply

