#30DayFail

I’ll try to make up for it with a two-fer today, but let’s just say that yesterday as a whole did not go well.  And today is not starting off much better.  Beautiful 70 degree day along the Wasatch, but Haley woke up around 3:00 with a fever and didn’t sleep well from then until waking up for good at 6:00. It’s Mother’s Day. I don’t like to get into the familial stuff too much, but Kelly is having a hard time.  One of those “if you could only see in you what I see…” moments.

Anyway, the race, since I am certain that’s all anyone beside the mop and my family comes here to read about anyway, went okay.  About 60 minutes into the 90 minute event, Stormin’ Norman got off the front with Heavy D. Hardwood and that was all she wrote.  It was a bit of a tough situation as Storm was unlikely to outsprint Dave, but it wasn’t really up to us to change the scenario right?  I mean there were 3 other big teams with no one up there.  In any case, abNorm ended up 2nd, A. Rock got in a little group in the end for 4th, and I won the field sprint for 6th, so not terrible, but not quite what we were hoping for either.  Such is life. 

Congrats to the Hardwood.  As he pointed out, he has been in the final selection pretty much every year since forever, so it was good for him to put it down. I’ll go ahead and say, the guy’s on raging form.  I’ve never seen him so good.

I think this face sums up my Saturday:

Thanks for the photos, Mr. Sheffield.

2 thoughts on “#30DayFail

Leave a Reply

