Night Ski #1

Yup, I finally did it. And I’m going to keep track, like last year, to make sure the pass pays for itself.

Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I didn’t have to “relearn” so much as in past years. Not that I am good. At all. Even with that caveat, on my 3rd run, I got a little too comfortable and ended up going for a 100 meter slide.

It was a bit crusty and pretty crowded. I think Sundance is “the hangout” for a lot of Utah teens on a Friday night. You can imagine how well I fit it. Pretty much a lot cooler hang out than we had as kids though.

Will try to get my Haley bird up there this weekend.

7 thoughts on “Night Ski #1

  1. I don’t think I can really claim to have ever hung out at the video store. Must be the generation gap between us. Speaking of which, our kids will never know what a Blockbuster is.

  2. Wait, you never dressed up with your friends as figure skaters in the middle of summer and then went to blockbuster to rent “The Cutting Edge”? Man, you missed out.

  3. I can’t say that my friends and I ever dressed up as figure skaters. Would have been pretty sweet if we did though.

Leave a Reply

