Sleep, Baby, Sleep

As the astute reader will have observed, I have a lot on my mind. That said, even in my most vexing mental moments, I rarely have trouble sleeping. I think I am perpetually tired, so it just tends to come easily. I was thinking about that yesterday, I am pretty much always hungry and generally a little tired, which I think are good signs…but that’s a post for another day.

Anyway, today is the day that I can sleep in a little as I don’t ride rollers first thing, and I don’t go into the office straight away. It’s nice as I can sleep in a little, take a more relaxed approach to the morning, walk Haley to school and then hit the road. For whatever reason, I woke up at 5:30 this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep…thoughts swirling through an otherwise empty head!

Little Pipes woke up shortly after 6:00, so it was nice that I could be here to grab her, and hopefully Kelly’s getting a little extra shut-eye. Piper is terrorizing the living room as I write this. I don’t tend to drone on about the family side of things here, but I’m so proud of my girls… It’s been said before, but until yo u have kids, you don’t really understand how fast they grow up.

Anyway, I guess that’s all I have for now. Put the mad crush on Friday and thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Sleep, Baby, Sleep

Leave a Reply

