Re-do

So, I did the whole post below under the assumption that I would not be able to make Antelope Island tomorrow. Kelly is still on bed rest, but we’ve worked with it out with her mom to watch the girls while I go race.  Guess there’s some pressure to perform now!

_______________________________________________________________________________________

This is probably going to come off as a boastful post, so I’ll start out by reminding myself that I’ve never won a big race. And at this point, I likely won’t. Though you never know, hope springs eternal and all that crap.

Anyway, I have managed to win the Antelope Island Classic a few times. So I am bummed to miss it. One of my favorite races here in Utah. It just seems to suit me. Actually, the next three weeks with Antelope, the state crit titles, and Bear Lake are all favorites. What are you going to do? Priorities, right?? I guess from the positive side, I’ve won them all previously.  Hate to miss them though!!  Not that I necessarily will miss them all, but… just thinking ahead.  And it doesn’t look so good racing wise.

In any case, I just wanted to say “Antelope Island… I’ll be back”.

Two more quick thoughts

This is one of my favorite pictures of myself ever. Yes, it was six years ago…somebody gave me a hard time about that a couple years back… it’s even older now! Like I said then, I’ll love it in another 20 years too.

Yes, I am cognizant of how egomaniacal it is to do a post like this in the situation we’re in. My priorities are clear, but I can’t pretend I won’t miss being there.

One thought on “Re-do

Leave a Reply

