Where the Deer and the Antelope Play…

Antelope Island… the short version… Blitz Krieg rode awesome and was off the front all day, and needed someone (ie- me) there when he got caught at the end. I was good all day, but didn’t quite have it when Chase sprung a, umm, chase group on the feed hill. I was the last guy to get popped and four guys went across to Sam. Bummed.  Ended up 6th.

Big ups to Chase… he’s having a great year, and I think if his team gets him to more big races, he’ll show even more. Colin Joyce- watch this kid. 17 and in his first 1-2 race and was 2nd.

I didn’t know what to expect going in. It’s true that I’ve had a lot going on lately, but it’s also true that everyone has an excuse!! I’ve usually been good for this race, so I guess I expected to be good again. And I wasn’t bad, just not quite good enough. Motivation.

This post sounds kinda down and out, and that’s not the way I mean it. I had a great day out with the boys, and I am lucky to have been able to be there at all. Just need to sharpen up a touch.

Oh yeah, one more mistake I made… New teammate Easy E Ellis and I had a clear gap on the group we were in and I outsprinted him. We were kinda joking around about it, but in retrospect, he needs upgrade points, so it was pretty dumb on my end. I didn’t even think of it in the moment.

2 thoughts on “Where the Deer and the Antelope Play…

  1. Always. Hope to take you up on it soon!
    2nd thought… maybe I need hill intervals and you are the one who needs a coke ride since you #winning more than Charlie Sheen. You, buddy, YOU!!

Leave a Reply

