“We’re Back”

Happy Birfday to me.  I usually like to say I am 25 or somesuch, but I am 34 and that’s fine. Maybe I will be bothered by it when I get older, but thus far the aging process isn’t a problem for me. I kinda look at it like this “you either get older, or you die”, so I’d just as soon keep getting older! It’s funny though… I don’t feel old. I mean, I’m not old old, but you still feel like you can hang out on the college campus and…you really can’t go back. And that’s good. I wouldn’t want to.

Very lucky to have my mom here for my birthday… I think I was probably 18 or 19 the last time that happened.

Anyway, the big new up in here is that Kelly is off bed rest as of yesterday. She has to slowly build up to normal life, but you know light at the end at the proverbial tunnel and all that. I won’t sugarcoat it. It has been a challenging period for all of us.

In other news, Mr. Eborn facebook challenged me to ride the AF side of Alpine Loop for my birthday. Typically the loop would have been open to bikes about a month ago and to cars over Memorial Day…This year has been “different” and my understanding is it’s open on the AF side, but not on the Sundance side yet. Anyway, I’mma try to get it done. I haven’t been riding at all, but you know, no time like the present. And that would be my “present” to myself. We’ll see though. So little to do and so much time. Wait, strike that. Reverse it.

Anyhoo, I better get after it, but look for more frequent updates. Time to get busy living.

4 thoughts on ““We’re Back”

  1. AF Canyon open to the top!!! I have to get my ass home from Mt. Hood A.S.A.P and get on that. Happy b-day.

Leave a Reply

