Ho Hum

Another day closer to summer’s end. Visited some bike shops, did a quick ride with Tyson Apostol, took the girls to the waterpark. Probably the last time for the waterpark. They close tomorrow. And I am a bit bummed on summer ending. It still feels like summer with temps consistently in the mid 90’s. 

I don’t really understand the scheduling of summer vay-cay for kids here. Why not get out a couple week later and have off through Labor Day. Late May was NOT summer here. I remember it. People were skiing. Not on water.

Anyway, I’m going to get up early as all get out again tomorrow and climb some mountains. Trying to cultivate some form before San Pete.

Good luck to my big sister who is competing at triathlon nationals in Burlington, VT tomorrow!! I am super impressed that she was able to qualify.

I just added it up and I’ve been to 13-ish different cycling national championships including juniors, collegiate, elite and pro. Ah, memories. Still room for masters, eh?

One thought on “Ho Hum

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! You should come work a vendor booth at Nationals next year… some pretty amazing bikes on hand

Leave a Reply

