Home Again, Home Again…

Back from ‘da bird. It was super nice having Kelly come up. You don’t get that often for a work trip. And I think it was good for her to have an idea of what I do at such things. Awkward attempts at schmoozing, watching other people drink, you know, that kind of thing.

Somehow, in the meeting process I got roped into an extended trip to Vegas this year. As an outside rep, I knew I’d be going for Interbike, but I was pretty stoked to only go for 3 days as I’ve gone for a full week the last few years as an inside guy and that’s too much Vegas. And too much time away from Kelly and the girls…Anyway, now I am going to work the Ironman 70.3 world champs the week before (and the expo proceeding), as well as Outdoor demo and interbike. 10 days in the Vegas. Eh. They made me an offer I couldn’t refuse I guess.

Sweet San Pete RR tomorrow. I didn’t ride the last two days, which is not my preferred build up, but I am going pretty good, generally. I dig this race and I’m running short on chances to redeem this season, so fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

