Day 2

I didn’t sleep well at all last night, as it took me until around 1:30 to fall asleep and then I was up at 5:30. I guess just being in a new place and what-not. Anyway, didn’t really bother me until about now when it is hitting me. Hard. I think I’ll be going to bed pretty quick. Look at me going crazy in Vegas and staying up until nearly 9:30.

Anyway, today was hot as something quite hot and we pretty much spent the day clamoring for shade in the expo area. I pretty much had liquid refreshment in hand at all times and was still drying out pretty quick. As you might expect, not a lot of people were spending the day wandering the expo in the 105 degree temps, so it was pretty dead. Hopefully tomorrow sees a bit more action.

My plan was to go for a ride this evening, but a wind storm blew up in the late afternoon and a couple hours after leaving the expo, I got the call that we should come back as some tents had blown over. Luckily, ours was not one, but there was some serious damage. Pretty crazy as there was no wind all day and it was calm again when we went back.

It was dark by the time we got back and being in an unknown area  and without blinky lights, I decided riding in the dark wouldn’t be prudent and went for a run. I haven’t run since spring, so I may be hurting tomorrow. Only went about a half hour though, so maybe I’ll be okay. Snuck up on a group of girls out on the path and they were totally talking about their boob size. Nothing too pervy here, just a funny thing to sneak up on a bunch of girls talking about.

I am going to try and get up early and get a ride in before the expo. It sounds like I will be alone in the bachelor pad tomorrow night, so maybe I’ll go for the double tomorrow.  Or not.

Leave a Reply

