One Year

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I… I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all the difference.”

I meant to do a post like this on Sunday, but then Flanders took all my attention. Anyway, a year ago (Sunday) I officially left my desk job to work as an independent rep. This was a bold move, giving up free health care, a steady paycheck, etc, but I don’t regret it for an instant. It was scary, but I knew I needed a change.

The really scary part is had I known how the year would go, I probably would have kept the day job! As a reminder, it was only about two weeks after I left that we found out Kelly was preg-o…Then, a couple weeks later, she was on bed rest. We couldn’t get health insurance besides Cobra, which we are still working on…

Anyway, despite the crazy year (the above is really the tip of the proverbial iceberg), it was a good decision for us “and that has made all the difference”.

Oh yeah, and we’re not completely broke! Yes!!

Leave a Reply

