Just for Kelly…

The rest of you can read it too, but Kelly always seems to appreciate an update from the road…so here goes! Quick trip to CO. Quick to me…maybe not for Kelly!

Anyway, my first day here was a little slow. I always feel like… I have to justify the trip via sales. If that doesn’t happen, it feels like I’m just flushing money down the proverbial toilet. Of course, that’s not the case, but that’s how it feels. So, yesterday wasn’t quite up to snuff.

Then, I had to stay in a hotel. Flush! It was actually the same place I stayed last time I was here, so at least I had the lay of the land. No, dear reader, not the motel next to the “adult” store and truck stop. This place is legit. No hookers or anything. It’s right next to a shared use path, so I went for a run.  Strava shut down on me though, so I only got half of it recorded. I’m not sure if it counts if it’s not strava’d.

I think I’ll end up leaving my beloved Seven out here. I’ve had a couple people volunteer space for a bike, so I think that’s best. It will be much better for my mental state.

Anyway, I woke up fresh and today went much better. I am staying with some relatives in Colorado Springs tonight. I have a couple appointments down here tomorrow and then back up to the airport and back to Provo.

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the Denver-Provo flight. It literally cuts the trip in half for me, as you save the commute to SLC, the bus ride from long term parking, long TSA lines… I guess I’m saying it’s good. Quite good.

One thought on “Just for Kelly…

Leave a Reply

