Next Round??

The astute observer will have observed (through observation) that my posts recently have come in waves. And like the lonely surfer, you’ve all been left to wait for the next set to come in. Just kidding. I’m sure you all have found better ways to kill time.

Plus, most of you can’t even surf. You might think about learning though. You’re never too old. Or so I’m told.

And speaking of surfing, I am going to LA tomorrow. I’m not really going surfing though, which would be a lot cooler and better blog fodder…it’s for work. I booked it myself, so it’s about as quick a trip as I could possibly make. Not that I’m not excited, because I am. 

If I haven’t said this lately, I really, really, like my job! And that’s a good situation to be in.

On the home front, things are good. Our little Piper took to potty training like a champ and is pretty much awesome at using the potty. I think having older siblings helps. Especially one like Morgan who always goes with the door wide open!! Piper was sure to grasp the concept with that around.

Now, I’m sure you are all saying to yourselves, “sure the turbo… tell us all about your whirlwind rock n’ roll  lifestyle and your kids enormous potty-ing ability, but what about bike racing? Are you still a racer or what?!”.

Yeah, I don’t know. I did Alpine Loop and such this morning?? I mean, yeah, I’m for sure a bike racer at heart, but the legs?? The legs are not so bad. I don’t know what my race schedule will look like the rest of the year though. Just really on the backburner at the moment. I for sure want to do the AB Memorial Race. That’s kind of a family tradition and it’s important to me. I need to do something fast between now and then to get the top end going so I can be good there. It doesn’t take much. Our state crit is weekend after next, but we’ll just have to see how it fits into our schedule. So yeah, priorities are what they are. Sometimes I get bummed out and other times I feel like I can do anything. And mostly, I think, I am just learning to enjoy the moments whether it’s racing bikes or racing kids around the cul-de-sac. 

Anyway, I didn’t really intend for this post to go in that direction, but you know, sometimes the wave comes along and you just have to drop in and ride it, right? No?

 

Leave a Reply

