So much…

…for blogging form. Am I right?

Or maybe it’s back up again as I’m back on the road. Yes, after a fairly hectic week at home, I am back in beautiful Las Vegas. Our hot water heater went out, but we got a new one just in time for me to leave. And I mean just in time. Now, the internet and landlines are out. I paid the phone bill- pinky swear!! I don’t like leaving the Kelly with the house awry though. Things go so much smoother that way, so hopefully we’re back up and running quickly.

So yeah, out here for sales meetings this weekend, then dirt demo Mon-Tues and Interbike Wed-Fri. In case, you noted that this posted in the wee hours of the morning. Yeah, my roomie must’ve had a bit of a rough night (as they say). I’ll leave it at that and that at 5:00 (6:00 Utah time), that’s close enough to when I get up that I wasn’t going back to bed.

The drive was easy enough. And I even got in with enough time to go for a cruise around Lake Las Vegas. I gotta say this is a whole different side of things from the strip. It was 101 when I pulled in, but with the sun going down, it was quite pleasant. We’re due to finish up meetings at 4:00 today and get out for a ride in the hot (yes, in the hot). It’s funny to hear all the east coasters complain about the dry heat.  As for me, any time I can go for a bike ride as part of a meeting, you won’t hear me complaining.

Stayed tuned for the next post wherein I go back on my word and complain.

Leave a Reply

