Probably not going to happen…

So awhile back I posted that on the road, I typically tell people I am a recovering alcoholic rather than Mormon. It is a joke, but it’s not, right?

It’s kinda funny being in meetings like this. All good in the meetings, but as we get into the cocktail and dinner hours, people really can’t fathom that an adult would choose not to imbibe. And then it comes out that I’m from Utah and people draw the conclusion…

but the truth is I’ve only been Mormon for the past 6 years, and I’ve been having this conversation since high school.

For the record, I did try drinking twice. Both in my mid-20’s. I had a great time the first time and got a really bad hangover the 2nd. Pretty sure I can say never again.

2 thoughts on “Probably not going to happen…

Leave a Reply

