Vacation’s all I ever wanted

So, long time… I think I was in DIA complaining about doping when last we met. Wow, a lot has happened there. Anyway, we hit out the next day for Long Beach. The drive there was fairly excruciating. Bunch of jack-knifed trucks all over the freeway, rain, potty and breastfeeding stops, and honery little girls made it tough, but it was all worth it.

We had a great trip. The girls got to see all their great-grandparents and we had a couple runs to the beach.  It was warm enough to swim in the ocean comfortably so the girls got their boogie board on. I tried to get them surfing, but they’re not quite ready yet.

I, on the other hand, surfed for the first time in years…It was awesome. Can’t put together why I have waited so long. Thanks to my bro-in-law, Andrew for getting out there with me.

I really enjoyed just hanging out with everyone in the evenings.

Got in a couple rides as well and then made the drive home on Tuesday. It went more smoothly…Still a long day!

Last night, I did the P-town cross race again. I don’t know what happened, but it was by far my worst performance, which is saying something! From the get-go, I just couldn’t get-going. Maybe the drive? Oh well, still fun.

Going to try to whip my self back into some kind of reasonable condition. Pinky swear.

Leave a Reply

