I was doing so well…

…with posting.

So, we ended up leaving for Sedona on Sunday. Pretty sure it was the right choice, but I guess we’ll see if everyone else gets sick before making a definitive answer on that. Little Pipes was pretty under the weather the first few days here. She’s pretty clingy with me normally, but the illness pretty well attached her to me, permanently.

We were talking about taking her to a doctor down here when her fever finally broke. Poor thing. She’s coming back strong now. Strong like bull.

Anyway…Sedona. I don’t remember it ever being so warm for Thanksgiving down here. It’s been mid-70’s, which is pretty fantastic. We’ve had a great time. The girls had so much fun playing with their cousins. I wish we could spend more time together, but being spread across the country makes it difficult.

I could easily have ridden bikes an awful lot on this trip, but could only squeeze in a couple brief rides. Such is life with 4 little kids, but it’s kinda funny as someone commented on a fb pic the other day about how much riding I do. I would guess I’ve probably averaged 5 hours/week this year. Which I’m sure is a lot to some people! Anyway, I’m not complaining, quite content at the moment, just funny.

I only see my sister once a year, so this trip is pretty important to me. Having missed last year, it’s amazing to see how much her kids have grown up. You see pics and hear stories, but it’s not the same.

Anyway, one more day in the sun and the we’re off to Provo. I guess it’s been unseasonably warm there too, so not so bad to go home to!

Leave a Reply

