I thought I was going to be the strong one for once…

Pip woke up around 3 this morning. She went right back to sleep, but I knew something was wrong…Took until around 9:00 this morning, but I’ve followed suite with the girls and umm, yeah, not so good over here.

Pretty bummed on this break. CA trip cancelled (no camping, no beach). Stomach bug. Stitches and it’s death cold. It was 14 degrees when I took Haley to get her stitiches out mid-afternoon yesterday. Lovely.

EDIT: I forgot all about the anti-biotics!

I don’t want to be a Debbie Downer…this too shall pass and I know I can’t feel sorry for myself too much. Probably not the start of the year I would have chosen, but I do consider myself the luckiest person in the world…I spend a lot of time wondering why things work out so well for me, but I guess that’s a post for another day.

Anyway, super nervous for our little Rory now as she is the only one holding on. I’ve said it before, there is nothing more sad than a sick baby.

Leave a Reply

