Sorry Kelly

I try to post every day from the road, but I failed.

Yeah, I am back in Colorado. And I gotta say, I am killing it on this trip so far!!

Killing what?? It, I just said that.

Anyway, I do have an excuse for my posting failure yesterday…I was staying at a former co-workers apt and the apt is supposed to be 600 sq. feet, but I’m pretty sure they are full of it. Anyway, he went to bed around 9:30, so I thought the polite thing to do (considering I was like 4.5 feet away from him) was to turn off the light.

So, yeah, I mostly drove all day yesterday. It didn’t crack 15 degrees the whole drive and the low was -20. I’ll admit to being soft, but I think that is cold on pretty much anyone’s scale.

I saw a couple shops along the way, which definitely breaks up the drive and keeps me in their good graces. Mountain shops don’t see bike reps too much in the ski season, I guess.

My appts today were pretty wonky. First thing was a visit in Colorado Springs and then I headed north to Ft. Collins…the opposite end of the Front Range. Tomorrow’s the same…most of the day in Boulder and then a last appt back in the Springs. Just the way things panned out. Good thing gas is free. Oh wait, at least it’s cheaper than it was a few months ago.

I am staying in a hotel tonight. Yeah, remember my post about how great it is staying at others’ places… Well, I still think that, but sometimes it’s nice to plant yourself and have your own space too. And not to have to beg for a spot to sleep. Not that I’m above begging.

So, yeah, I’m in this here hotel. I actually did an indoor workout tonight, which NEVER happens. Yes, in this frigid winter, I have not ridden inside once. Of course, I’ve barely ridden outside too! Anyway, I did half an hour on the treadmill and half an hour on a bike. Man, those giant seats are comfy! Not really though. My taint is 100% trained in the ways of the racing saddle.

Anyway, I think that’s sufficient for tonight. Hopefully, I can pull it together tomorrow, but I gotta be honest…it’s going to be a loooong day.

Sweet dreams hot cakes.

 

Leave a Reply

