Rep Life

…I forgot my pact to post every day when I’m on the road.

So, yeah, I’m on the road (again). Yesterday, I was supposed to have a dealer clinic in the evening. I drove all the way across to Denver and got like 5 blocks from the shop when they called and canceled! So it goes…Had to come out anyway.

My car gained in value immensely along the drive as I picked up a bunch of demo bikes.

All told, I had 4 bikes, snowshoes, a wheelset, complete summer and fall/winter cycling collections, nordic ski collection, helmets, shoes, and bars with me. Yes, the rep mobile is loaded!

Today was just driving around, hustling. Working the mean streets. And more of the same tomorrow and another dealer event tomorrow night.

It is snowing pretty hard right now (in Boulder). I am hoping it passes quickly and I can get around tomorrow and the next storm doesn’t hit until after I’m home on Friday. It’s supposed to hit Friday night, so it’ll be close. No 4 wheel drive in the rep mobile, so it’s a little nerve-racking.

I am going to see how hard it’s snowing, but I’ll probably go for a quick run here in a minute. Can’t be getting too fatly on the trip, yo. We were thinking of riding this morning, but it was 20 degrees and I didn’t pack for that (nor am I up for such things in my old age), so maybe bringing my personal bike was a bit of wishful thinking. It’s like my security blanket, can’t leave home without it.

Had some real posts in mind (not just my day-to-day), but as usual I am too lazy to think it all out at the moment. Hope you are well my friends.

Leave a Reply

