And then…

drive-thru-7

So, I finally broke my photo ban, but at least I used one of the finest films of all time in doing so.

Anyway, when last we left off I was coming home from Denver. Thursday and Friday were a bit of a blur. I was booked solid on Thursday and most of Friday. When I got home on Thursday, Kelly had the girls out. I NEVER have the house to myself and so, even though I told Kelly I was going for a run, I promptly fell asleep on the couch. I slept for 2 hours, and then had no problem going to bed a few hours later. Friday I drove around all day again, but wasn’t feeling great. Saturday I woke up with a horrid pain in my throat. Kelly took the girls to the library in the morning so I could rest and I slept another two hours. Not usually a napper, pinky swear.

That afternoon, I cracked and went to Urgent Care. And yeah, I had strep throat. They gave me the option of a giant shot in the butt or a Z-pack. The one and done approach of the shot was tempting, but the doc made it sound pretty bad, so I went with the oral option.

Sunday, I was still no good. You can imagine how stoked Kelly Belly was given I was gone all week and then sick all weekend. Anyway, she took Haley and Morg to church in the morning and then took Morg skiing in the afternoon. Haley, Piper, Rory and I went to the park, but I was in a foul mood and probably not on my best daddy form.

Feeling spot on now and we are getting some nice spring-like weather this week, so I’m trying to make the most of it. Had a week with practically no exercise, so starting from scratch again. The strep did curb my appetite, so I lost a couple pounds, so that was a bonus. Got out for a goodie today, so that’s something.

Fingers now crossed for the rest of the family to stay healthy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

