Good week

We had a super nice last week. Started out in the low 50’s and topped out in the low 70’s. Felt sooo good. I have an order deadline TODAY, so it was a bit hectic, but I found time to get out and ride a couple hours everyday, save yesterday. Yeah, I definitely needed a “day of rest”.

None of the rides were terribly taxing, but going from typically only a couple rides a week, I could definitely feel the cumulative fatigue by the end of the week. Could have been the antibiotics too, but I was off them at the end of the week, so I don’t think so.

Last night, our little Rory barely slept. I’m sure Kelly will be a zombie today as she was up with her for a long time. Around 4:30, Rory finally fell asleep, but then I started thinking of all the stuff I have to do and couldn’t sleep, so an hour or so later, I got up and entered a couple orders and now, here I am.

I was definitely a bit off the back on blogging, so I guess it worked out. Might trade a couple hours of sleep for this post in retrospect.

Nothing too crazy for St. Paddy’s yesterday. Airport run to pick up Kelly’s bro and an extended family dinner. Of course, we churched it up firsties.

Oh, on that note, I am failing miserably at my goal of reading the Book of Mormon in March. I WILL get it done before our sealing, but this month is looking out of reach.

I am leaving for Colorado again tomorrow, so expect more updates. Road warrior!!

 

Leave a Reply

