Vacation’s all I ever wanted…

So, umm, yeah, I don’t know where I left off, but we’re on vacation.

The drive went okay. Rory barfed outside Vegas, which wasn’t super pleasant and put Kelly on edge that we were all going to be sick. If that seems like an overreaction, you haven’t been following us too closely.

We’re up in Lake Arrowhead for a few days. I gotta say it’s been pretty awesome. Hiking, kayaking, afternoons on the lake…I even did a big ride, which I was not at all planning to do. Just under 70 miles and 6000′ of climbing. It was funny though because none of the climbs felt terribly long or steep. Roads are a bit crowded.

Haley broke her wrist just before we left. All I can say is I’m super grateful for waterproof casts. It is impossible to keep her out of water. And I wouldn’t want to if I could.

We’re here with Kelly’s folks and her brother, Andrew. Staying in their family cabin. Evenings have been real nice, just hanging out relaxing, laughing.

Tomorrow we’re due to head to Long Beach, where we’ll spend the rest of the week. Hopefully the rest of the trip can keep up this level of awesomeliness.

 

One thought on “Vacation’s all I ever wanted…

Leave a Reply

