Blog Post, Doctors orders

A big thank you to Dr. Sandros, MD for noting my rapidly declining blogging form. Yeah, just got lazy there. Not really sure where I left off, maybe in CA. Let’s see, we came home, I worked a bit, then worked Tour of Utah….

The race was off the proverbial hook. It was a little weird seeing Horner vs. Danielson for the G.C. I remember getting beat up by them 10 years ago, so I don’t know. Just ready for some new blood, I guess. But, I can’t say ANYTHING bad about the race. It was pretty unreal. Unfortunately, I was working it the whole time, so didn’t see much!

Since then it’s been worky, jerky. Lots of catch-up to do there. I had a good week last week for sure.

Trying to regain some lost fitness too.

What else? Got the Haley-girl her own cyclocross bike. I think she’ll outgrow it relatively quickly (26″), but I think the smaller wheels will help her get more comfortable, more quickly. And we can just put road tires on in the spring if we want.

Today we went to church. We hadn’t been in awhile and it was great. I know that’s weird to a lot of my friends, but I do enjoy it.

Back at it tomorrow. The Colorado race starts tomorrow as well, but we all know they have nothing on Utah!! Hahaha. Anyway, pretty glad I was not required to work the event. With all the work I need to make up locally and the girls starting school this week, it would not have gone over well!

Anyhoo, I’ll stay on it now. Pinky swear. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

