What happened in Vegas mostly sucked, but I’ll tell you about it anyway

So, yeah complete failure to my commitment to posting while on the road, but not without reason. I had a good show, business wise and it was definitely good to catch up with old friends, but I basically felt like a turd the entire time.

As mentioned, got a banging headache Sunday night and it basically never stopped. Lots of chills too. Which is weird in the desert. I knew something was wrong when I turned the heat on in my room. I’m sure my roomie thought I was nuts. I basically only left the hotel room to go to the cross race, which wasn’t as fun as it might have been otherwise.

By Thursday night, I was considering going to a doctor, but I didn’t want to do so in Vegas. I ended up leaving the show and going straight to bed that night. Yes, at 6:00. I woke up around 8:00 and made myself eat something. I hadn’t eaten all day and since we were fasting the next day, I figured I should have something in my guts. Went back to bed after that and didn’t wake up until after 7 the next morning, but I felt normal again!

Went and finished off my last day at the show and got on the road around 4:00. Broke the fast with a Snickers and a Coke as I needed a little something to get me to St. George.

Aways into the drive, Kelly called me and said the surgery had gone well. Definitely a relief as that was weighing heavily on all of us this week. Still a long road ahead, but that’s a big step in the right direction.

As strange as this sounds, I do (normally) enjoy my time in Vegas and I couldn’t help feeling like I was pretty well robbed of it this year. So it goes… I got home a little before 11:00 that night, still feeling good. Nothing like coming home to my girls!!

2 thoughts on “What happened in Vegas mostly sucked, but I’ll tell you about it anyway

Leave a Reply

