Sad face

A bit down today. 

I think just the weight of everything going on. I’ve been kinda just avoiding thinking about things, but then, you know, reality comes crashing through.

We had some mountain snow today with more coming tomorrow. I can’t get excited about it in September. Not that I can do anything about it, so I might as well enjoy it.

Anyway, I went out to the cross race tonight. It was a great course. Unfortunately, I burped a tubeless tire repeatedly. I didn’t know how much time was left, so I ended up pulling over on the last lap and trying to get some air in. This ended up taking forever, and I wound up putting a tube in one wheel. Everyone kept yelling at me just to run it in, but by that point I was pretty much just wanting to get air in the tire to ride home. At that point, I was in a really bad mood, so sorry I was not my usual jovial self.

Tomorrow’s another day and I’m going to kick myself in the ass to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

