On the Road Again…

If I’m posting, that can only mean one thing…on the road again.

Jumped out of bed at 5:15 this morning to await my destiny in the great state of Colorado.

Sadly, I managed to back over one of the wheels of the stroller as I backed the car out of the garage. Unfortunately, this is the 3rd time I’ve managed to do this and I think it’s not worth repairing. Now we have to decide if it’s worth getting a new stroller when our youngest kid is almost 2….

Wow, this post went off topic. Anyway, I made it to the airport. Yes! Traveling by airplane!! So much faster than driving. Or walking. Continued on my journey to Denver.

Spent most of the day visiting accounts in Colorado Springs. It went well. No wacky stories to tell or anything, just kind of a normal day in the sales rep life. Probably better than average, really.

Spending tonight in the Holiday Inn Expresss in Boulder. I don’t feel any smarter. I do feel poorer, however. Excuse me, “more poor”…maybe it is working.

I ran on a treadmill. This was exciting for at least 3 reasons. 

1) I hate running inside. 

B) I haven’t run since June

3) I listened to the Book of Mormon on tape while I ran.

We’ll see if I can walk tomorrow.

After my epic run of extreme epicnicity, I walked to Subway for a delicious air pipe. It was 35 minutes to closing time, but they already had everything packed away. They were kind enough to only show a little bit of disdain for having to bring everything back out. I guess they don’t get many visitors in the evenings.

Back at it tomorrow, home for Halloween, then off to Moab through the weekend. If I get to the airport in time tomorrow evening, I’ll be sure to do another post.

Peace out, yo.

Leave a Reply

