Kelly gets a job, I do a real ride, the fun never stops

So, the big news around here is that Kelly will be a ski instructor at Sundance this winter. Here’s her take on it. For those to lazy to click through, the last job she had was 10 years ago, when she was an elementary teacher and I was racing my bike full-time. Seems so long ago! Since then, she’s been on the couch eating bon-bons while I slave away. Just kidding, she’s mostly been knocked up or breast-feeding or taking care of our 4 amazing (-ly hyper) kids! She is great at the full-time mom thing, but I think it will be good for her to get out on her own a little bit. I am very proud of her.

A little scared of holding down the fort on my own those few hours a week, but mostly proud of her!

In other news, I had a great ride today. My work has slowed down a touch and I was able to get out for almost 3 glorious hours. It was close to 60 in the valley today. I tried to go up a canyon…unreal how much colder it is when you get in the shade. I was stopped by snow pretty quickly. Crazy. Had a great ride on the bike paths though and met some new dudes, which is always good. All the guys I rode with are in college. Not surprising, living in a college town, but it’s kinda funny. I don’t really think about it, but I’m pretty old in comparison. I wonder if it will be weird down the road, like, “who brought grandpa along?”. Hahaha. I guess as long as I am still crushing it, all will be well.

What else? We had a big snow storm on Saturday. People who clicked Kelly’s link are already up on this, but we didn’t really get anything but wet snow in the valley. The mountains on the other hand got dumped on. Glorious! I am excited about the changing seasons. Today was great, but I do enjoy winter these days. Not in April or May so much, but in winter, winter is okay!

That’s all the news I can think of right now…so hard this time of day. All I want to do is sit on my duff and zone out! Farewell and adieu.

 

One thought on “Kelly gets a job, I do a real ride, the fun never stops

  1. Can’t believe I’ve got to ask for a post. I know…holidays, work, bikes, kids, business cards….Oh hey, how bout a little update on all of it? Love – Sandros

Leave a Reply

