No Idea Where I Left Off

It’s a good thing I have two readers who let me know when I am slacking off.

It’s a little bit hard coming up with blog fodder, since I post everything that happens in my life to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, MySpace, Google+, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Tumblr, and Flickr, so if you’ve heard this song before…here it is again.

We had a great visit to Sedona last week for Thanksgiving. As always, Kelly did a great post on it. We lucked out with the weather and it was low-mid 60’s pretty much all week. We spent a lot of time at the park, hiking, Chowing on great food, and most days Kelly and I were able to sneak out for a mountain bike ride mid-day during Rory’s nap. This was super rad as we pretty much never get to ride together these days. Plus, they’d gotten a bunch of rain the previous weekend, so the trails were super buff!

The only bummer sauce was I got super sick one night. I don’t know what happened, but I got the barfs and had to be quarantined for a night. No one else has gotten it (fingers crossed), so we’ll count that as a win.

So, a big thanks to my mom and her husband Ken for hosting us!

We got back Saturday night. Sunday was Rory’s birthday, so we skipped Sacrament (1st of 3 hours of church to the non-Mormons…yeah, 3 hours, we’re crazy like that. I should also mention that we skipped it to eat a big birthday breakfast and it was Fast Sunday. Again, for the non-Mormons, as the name implies, we’re not supposed to eat on Fast Sunday. So I guess I’m not perfect. I did make it in time to teach my new class (16-18 year olds), I guess they’l let anyone teach this stuff.

Monday was back to reality, but I’ve definitely entered into a slow period of my work…It won’t last, winter ’14-15 samples have shipped, so I’ll be selling that soon enough. So, I got out for a really nice mountain bike ride that day. All this mountain biking is actually being done on a ‘cross bike, but whatever.

Tuesday winter hit and we went from high’s in the 50’s to 15″ of snow on the ground and high’s in the teens. Yeah. Going to have to dig out the winter gear I guess.

Well, dear reader, I appreciate your hanging tough through that monster of a us a post. I’d like to say I’ll post again soon, but we all know that’s not likely. 

 

Leave a Reply

