Ski Fail

So after my post on Monday, Kelly got home early. I got all giddy decided to head up the hill and get a couple runs in. I got my skis on and cruised over just as the lift stopped. And someone looks up and says:

“Night skiing will start on Friday. All the snow guns are blowing right now”.

Sad face.

I came home and went for a run instead. Because that’s somehow enjoyable and/or comparable. Well, at least I was able to run the pissed off-ed-ness out of my head, so that was good. Oh yeah, and it was cold. Really, really cold.

I guess we’re supposed to get up to close to freezing in a couple days. So I have that to look forward to. I’m going to be pretty busy tomorrow, but I think I’ll pack 1000 or so layers and try to squeeze a rideroo in.

Leave a Reply

